If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL031517
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 888295590341
  • Street Date: 08/18/17
  • PreBook Date: 07/14/17
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 57:30 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Geof Bradfield - Birdhoused

Saxophonist/composer Geof Bradfield returns with a blistering set of live music from legendary Green Mill in Chicago.

Geof Bradfield - Birdhoused
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Following up his 2015 release Our Roots (****Downbeat), saxophonist Geof Bradfield and his quintet are back with a searing new collection of original music and interpretations of Charlie Parker, Curtis Mayfield, and Gyorgi Ligeti. Recorded live at the Green Mill jazz club in Chicago, Birdhoused captures the excitement and energy of the band on their home turf. Trumpeter Marquis Hill and trombonist Joel Adams rejoin Bradfield in the frontline, augmented by alto saxophonist Nick Mazzarrella on three tracks, and the killer bass drum team of Dana Hall and Clark Sommers provides ample propulsion for the chordless quintet in this soulful and searching set.

Track Listing

  • The Other Side of Town
  • Constellation
  • Sonatina
  • Nephila
  • Solid Jackson
  • Bass Solo
  • Fearful Symmetry
  • Birdhoused
  • Laconia

This page was created in 0.090963840484619 seconds