If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3257
  • UPC: 824046325725
  • Street Date: 08/10/18
  • PreBook Date: 07/06/18
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 142 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



George Morgan - Singles Collection 1949-62

George Morgan was a country singer from Tennessee who was described in the same terms as Eddy Arnold and Jim Reeves

George Morgan - Singles Collection 1949-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

George Morgan was a country singer from Tennessee who was described in the same terms as Eddy Arnold and Jim Reeves as a "country crooner", with as much in common with the likes of Bing Crosby and Perry Como as with his peers in the honky-tonk realm. He was a member of the Grand Ole Opry even before he had made a record, and when the Opry moved to its new home in 1974, he was last artist to perform at the old one, and the first to perform at the new one, such was the esteem in which he was held. In 1949 he made his chart debut at No. 1 with his first release "Candy Kisses", and in the first year of his career racked up no less than eight hits, with more following through the 1950 and beyond - he eventually had his last chart entry in 1979. This great-value 54-track 2-CD set comprises selected A and B sides of the fifty or more singles which he released during this era, and so enables us to present a varied and entertaining cross-section of his work. It naturally features all his chart entries from these years, including the Top 5 hits "Candy Kisses", "Please Don't Let Me Love You", "Room Full Of Roses", "Cry-Baby Heart" "Almost" "I'm In Love Again" and "You're the Only Good Thing". George Morgan is an artist who is perhaps less high-profile than other country stars of the post-war era, but this collection underlines that he was a distinctive and stylish performer worthy of a wider hearing

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Please Don't Let Me Love You
  • Candy Kisses
  • All I Need Is More Lovin
  • There's A Rainbow In My Heart
  • Put All Your Love In A Cookie Jar
  • Room Full Of Roses
  • Cry Baby Heart
  • I Love Everything About You
  • Why In Heaven's Name
  • Ring On Your Finger
  • So Far
  • Don't Be Afraid To Love Me
  • Somebody Robbed My Beehive
  • Broken Candy Heart
  • My Heart Keeps Telling Me
  • Tennessee Hillbilly Ghost
  • Waltzing By The Ohio
  • I Wish I May, I Wish I Might
  • Mansion Over The Hilltop
  • You're A Little Doll
  • Almost
  • Be Sure You Know
  • Every Little Thing Rolled Into One
  • Stranger In The Night
  • Most Of All
  • A Lover's Quarrel
  • Disc 2:
    • Withered Roses
    • How Many Times
    • Look What Followed Me Home Tonight
    • First Time I Told You A Lie
    • Sweetheart
    • A Shot In The Dark
    • A Cheap Affair
    • The Best Mistake
    • Ain't Love Grand
    • Lonesome Record
    • Send For My Baby
    • Now You Know
    • There Goes My Love
    • Tears Behind The Smile
    • My House Is Divided
    • Late Date
    • Loveable You
    • Rockabilly Bungalow
    • I'm In Love Again
    • Last Thing I Want To Know
    • Little Dutch Girl
    • You're The Only Good Thing
    • Who Knows You Best
    • It's Best You Know
    • The Little Green Men
    • Every Day Of My LifeĀ 
    • I Can Hear My Heart Break
    • Across The Wide Missouri

This page was created in 0.13524794578552 seconds