If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: EN4CD9203
  • UPC: 823564035352
  • Street Date: 01/14/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/21
  • Label: Enlightenment »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 316 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Gerry Mulligan - The Rare Albums Collection

The Rare Albums Collection

Gerry Mulligan - The Rare Albums Collection
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: -67
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Born April 1927, Gerry Mulligan was an American jazz saxophonist, clarinettist, composer and arranger. Though primarily known as one of the leading jazz baritone saxophonists- playing the instrument with a light and airy tone in the era of cool jazz, Mulligan was also a significant arranger, working with Claude Thornhill, Miles Davis, Stan Kenton, and others. His piano-less quartet of the early 1950s with trumpeter Chet Baker is still regarded as one of the best cool jazz groups. Mulligan was also a skilled pianist and played several other reed instruments. Many of his compositions, such as 'Walkin' Shoes' and 'Five Brothers', have become standards. Featuring eight original albums in all, remastered in the finest quality, this box-set compliments perfectly the aforementioned earlier Gerry Mulligan box set on Enlightenment, while equally working well as a standalone compilation of some of this Jazz pioneer's very finest work.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Mud Bug
  • Sweet And Lovely
  • Apple Core
  • Nights On The Turntable
  • Broadway
  • Everything Happens To Me
  • The Lady Is A Tramp
  • Bernie's Tune
  • Elevation
  • Mainstream
  • Ain't It The Truth
  • Igloo
  • Blue At The Roots
  • Lollypop
  • Disc 2:
    • 'Round Midnight
    • Rhythm-A-Ning
    • Decidedly
    • Straight, No Chaser
    • I Mean You
    • Blues In Time
    • Body And Soul
    • Standstill
    • Line For Lyons
    • Wintersong
    • Battle Hymn Of The Republican
    • Fall Out
    • Disc 3:
      • What Is There To Say?
      • Just In Time
      • News From Blueport
      • Festive Minor
      • As Catch Can
      • My Funny Valentine
      • Blueport
      • Utter Chaos
      • Bunny
      • What's The Rush
      • Back Beat
      • What It's All About
      • 18 Carrots For Rabbit
      • Shady Side
      • Disc 4:
        • Sweet And Slow
        • Bweebida Bobbida
        • Manoir De Mes RĂªves (Django's Castle)
        • You Took Advantage Of Me
        • Out Of This World
        • My Funny Valentine
        • Broadway
        • I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
        • All The Things You Are
        • Stardust
        • Two Of A Mind
        • Blight Of The Fumble Bee
        • The Way You Look Tonight
        • Out Of Nowhere

This page was created in 0.11506986618042 seconds