If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: GRNCD019
  • UPC: 823564698823
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: Golden Rain »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 143 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1995
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Grateful Dead - Visions Of The Future

Broadcast Recording From The Final Dead Tour In 1995

Grateful Dead - Visions Of The Future
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

It's no secret that by late '94 Jerry Garcia's health had declined to such a degree that other band members and Grateful Dead insiders could not envisage him carrying on touring with the band much longer. But this fact didn't stop certain shows from those late period days becoming legendary, and indeed cherished by fans. One such performance was given at the Spectrum in Philadelphia on 18th March 1995, when things appeared to gel in a way they hadn't done since the late '80s, when the Dead were at their last truly high point. The gig in question had come during a run of shows at the Spectrum. Whether the majesty of this particular date was related to the show being recorded for FM broadcast, or simply the subject of a near-final-hurrah - coming as it did just three months before Jerry's sad passing in early August, which signalled the end of the band proper - really doesn't matter. What does is that this show is now available on CD for the first time, and features glorious moment after glorious moment, during a tour that for the most part was somewhat less than overwhelming.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Hell In A Bucket
  • West L.A. Fadeaway
  • El Paso
  • Ramble On Rose
  • Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  • Jack-A-Roe
  • The Promised Land
  • It's All Too Much
  • Iko Iko
  • Playing In The Band
  • Disc 2:
    • Playing In the Band Jam
    • Uncle John's Band
    • Drums
    • Space
    • The Last Time
    • Visions Of Johanna
    • One More Saturday Night
    • Rain

This page was created in 0.1425940990448 seconds