If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ABCD021
  • UPC: 5037320002129
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: CHROME DREAMS »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 152 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Hank Williams - The Hank Williams Story

4 CD Set Featuring The Music And Story Of A True Musical Icon

Hank Williams - The Hank Williams Story
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Hank Williams Story celebrates one of the most influential country music artists of the 20th Century - a legendary performer and composer, and an enigmatic personality. The set comprises of four CDs, two of which showcase 60 original music tracks by Hank. The other two discs form an audio biography (talking book) detailing Hank's history. This deluxe set also contains two fully illustrated booklets, one documenting the music, the other the biography. Quite simply, this is the ultimate collectors item for fans of this esteemed musician.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • A Background To The Music Of Hank Williams
  • The Early Years
  • Growing Up
  • The Beckoning
  • Honky-Tonkin'!
  • Nashville
  • The Hayride
  • A Nashville Star
  • Luke The Drifter
  • Hard Times
  • The Real Diagnosis
  • Strange Behaviour
  • Calling You
  • Disc 2:
    • Deeper And Deeper
    • The Op. And The Message
    • A Taste Of Separation
    • Out Of Favour
    • The Final Effort
    • Divorce
    • More Recording
    • Enter Billie Jean
    • Dr. Toby
    • The Early Death Of Hank Williams
    • Financial Wrangling
    • Disc 3:
      • Never Again (Will I Knock On Your Door)
      • Wealth Won't Save Your Soul
      • When God Comes And Gathers His Jewels
      • I Don't Care (If Tomorrow Never Comes)
      • My Love For You (Has Turned To Hate)
      • Pan American
      • Move It On Over
      • I Saw The Light
      • (Last Night) I Heard You Crying In Your Sleep
      • Six More Miles (To The Graveyard)
      • Fly Trouble
      • I'm Satisfied With You
      • On The Banks Of The Old Pontchartrain
      • Rootie Tootie
      • I Can't Get You Off My Mind
      • I'm A Long Gone Daddy
      • Honky Tonkin'
      • My Sweet Love Ain't Around
      • The Blues Come Around
      • A Mansion On The Hill
      • I'll Be A Bachelor Til I Die
      • There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
      • Lovesick Blues
      • Lost On The River
      • I Heard My Mother Praying For Me
      • Lost Highway
      • Honky Tonk Blues
      • Mind Your Own Business
      • Disc 4:
        • Won't You Sometimes Think Of Me
        • Why Should I Cry
        • I Watched My Dream World Crumble Like Clay
        • I Told A Lie To My Heart
        • Mother Is Gone
        • In My Dreams You Still Belong To Me
        • We're Getting Closer To The Grave Each Day
        • (I'm) Going Home
        • Calling You
        • You Caused It All By Telling Lies
        • Faded Love And Winter Roses
        • Please Don't Let Me Love You
        • There's No Room In My Heart For The Blues
        • I Wish I Had A Nickel
        • The Waltz Of The Wind
        • At The First Fall Of Snow
        • . Leave Me Alone With The Blues
        • I'm Free At Last
        • Blue Love (In My Heart)
        • It Just Don't Matter Now
        • Little Paper Boy
        • Lovesick Blues
        • A Tramp On The Street
        • I'll Have A New Body (I'll Have A New Life)
        • I Want To Live And Love
        • Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies
        • The Prodigal Son
        • Move It On Over
        • You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
        • The Alabama Waltz
        • Jesus Died For Me

This page was created in 0.13250613212585 seconds