If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RGF116
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 682821180989
  • Street Date: 11/20/20
  • PreBook Date: 10/16/20
  • Label: Rad Girlfriend Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 65:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Hatrabbits - Cognitive Dissidents

Debut from NYC's Hatrabbits on Rad Girlfriend delivers a whopping 32-song double-LP of amazing melodic political punk

Hatrabbits - Cognitive Dissidents
  • List Price: $25.99  
  • Your Price: $25.99
  • In Stock: 17
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

NYC's Hatrabbits make their debut on Rad Girlfriend Records with a whopping 32 song double LP called "Cognitive Dissidents". Politics, personality and punk rock collide thanks to Fid Fidler, best known for his work in The Measure [sa] and Pity Party. Touching on everything from the current state of the world and problematic pasts of our culture to our place in the universe , "Cognitive Dissidents" delivers a one-two punch to the gut with poignant and smart lyrics that contemplate the meaning of life and futility of existence but don't get lost in sarcasm or existentialism. Fid is a man something to say and he has a band with a plan. Buzzsaw guitars rip through each track adding a unique sonic quality to the record. Mike Yannich (The Ergs, Worriers) takes his position behind the drums and a slew of other notable guest musicians round out the line up. Short bursts of chaotic energy, classic song structures and outstanding musicianship all add to the excellence of this melodic punk masterpiece. It comes with a 34 page lyric book inside a beautiful full-color gate-fold jacket. Art by Lauren Denitzio (Worriers, The Measure [sa]). This album has texture and complexity and plays out in your head like a movie. Think Brainiac meets Ray Bradbury.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Decommissioned
  • We Insist
  • Porto
  • Fables of the Reconstruction
  • You Just Want to Flip the Fucking Table
  • Properties of the Expanding Universe
  • A Brief History of Time
  • Hey Kid
  • Unreliable Narrator
  • No Takebacks
  • Hostile Gospels
  • Stagefright
  • Enter Passcode
  • Cold Dead Hands
  • You Too, My Friend
  • Taint Team
  • No Mandate
  • Hatful of Hollow
  • Standemands!
  • Is This a Joke'
  • Vanilla Bean Sings the Hits
  • The Sound of Sunlight on Snow
  • Turndown Service
  • Can't make This Shit Up
  • YOU Know What I'm Talking About
  • The Problem We All Live With
  • Golden Earth Tigers
  • Social Contract
  • Satchel Paige
  • Now What Fresh Hell Is THIS'
  • Ornipathy
  • Terminus

This page was created in 0.093208074569702 seconds