If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: ATOMLP3016
  • UPC: 5013929631618
  • Street Date: 04/20/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/16/18
  • Label: ATOMHENGE »
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 110 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1980
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Hawkwind - Levitation: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Triple LP

Limited edition blue vinyl set of this classic Hawkwind album - featuring the entire concert at Lewisham Odeon from 1980

Hawkwind - Levitation: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Triple LP
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

ATOMHENGE, the home of HAWKWIND's catalogue from 1976 - 1997, is pleased to announce this special triple LP set, pressed on to blue vinyl, as a limited edition Record Store Day 2018 release of Hawkwind's highly regarded album "LEVITATION". Recorded in 1980 and featuring a line-up of Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd Langton, Tim Blake and Ginger Baker, the album was a classic work and spawned an equally legendary tour. Although Baker's tenure with Hawkwind was brief, a concert at Lewisham Odeon in London on December 18th 1980 was recorded by a mobile unit and captured him on stage with the band. This strictly limited edition vinyl release of "Levitation" includes two additional LPs featuring this concert (during which Sci-Fi author Michael Moorcock guested); all mixed from the original multi-track master tapes.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Levitation
  • Motorway City
  • Psychosis
  • World Of Tiers
  • Prelude
  • Who's Gonna Win The War
  • Space Chase
  • The 5th Second Of Forever (From The Film)
  • Dust Of Time
  • Disc 2:
    • Technicians Of Spaceship Earth / Levitation
    • Motorway City
    • Death Trap
    • Angels Of Death
    • The 5th Second Of Forever / Dust Of Time
    • Disc 3:
      • Running Through My Back Brain (Messages)
      • Dangerous Vision
      • Who's Gonna Win The War
      • Psi Power
      • Shot Down In The Night
      • World Of Tiers
      • Space Chase

This page was created in 0.1573429107666 seconds