If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: SPLP1408
  • UPC: 772532140812
  • Street Date: 11/20/20
  • PreBook Date: 10/16/20
  • Label: Stony Plain »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 15
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Ian & Sylvia Tyson - The Lost Tapes

Regarded as pioneers of the folk & Americana genre, Ian & Sylvia's The Lost Tapes DOUBLE LP is a RSD exclusive!

Ian & Sylvia Tyson - The Lost Tapes
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 98
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Collectively as individuals & as a duo Ian & Sylvia Tyson have sold over 400K albums in the US alone during the Soundscan era.

Regarded as pioneers of the folk & Americana genre, Ian & Sylvia first came to prominence in the early 60's folk scene in Greenwich Village and Yorkville performing alongside Bob Dylan (they were also managed by Albert Grossman), Joni Mitchell and Gordon Lightfoot (who they made famous by being the first to record Early Morning Rain) and were a headliner on the now famous 1063 Newport Folk Festival. Ian's composition "Four Strong Winds" is now considered a standard and a CBC poll in 2005 named it the "most essential" piece of Canadian music. Ian & Sylvia were one of the first artists to explore an electric Country Rock sound recording with both New York and Nashville musicians.

In early 2019 Sylvia discovered a box of old 1/4" analog tapes in her attic that were professionally recorded in the early 1970s in front of a live studio audience. Over 20 previously unreleased recordings, included many of Ian & Sylvia's classics, but also enough to have a full CD of recordings of songs never before included on any Ian & Sylvia album. The Lost Tapes is being released as a double Vinyl album on November 29th as a Record Store Day Exclusive, part of the CELEBRATION of Sylvia's induction into the Canadian Songwriter's Hall of Fame in 2019. Both Ian & Sylvia have now been inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Keep On The Sunny Side
  • Darcy Farrow
  • Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • When First Unto This Country
  • Come All You Fair and Tender Ladies
  • Four Rode By
  • Nancy Whiskey
  • Four Strong Winds
  • Little Beggarman
  • The French Song
  • Summer Wages
  • Crazy Arms
  • I'll Fly Away
  • Disc 2:
    • After The Fire Is Gone
    • Heartaches By The Number
    • Sweet Dreams
    • Come On In My Kitchen
    • Jimmie's Texas Blues
    • How Long
    • The Last Thing On My Mind
    • That's The Way Love Goes
    • Crying Time
    • Starting All Over Again
    • Together Again
    • Silver Threads and Golden Needles
    • The Goodnight Loving Trail

Press Quotes

...If your collection of Ian and Sylvia is worn, or if you just want to revisit this classic era of country and folk music, this is a great collection of songs, sung as well as anyone, or duo for that matter, has ever sung them.

     —Jim Hynes, Glide Magazine


This page was created in 0.095216035842896 seconds