If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: Blu-ray
  • SKU: 101849DB
  • UPC: 807280814996
  • Street Date: 02/09/15
  • PreBook Date: 01/05/15
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Ballet
  • Run Time: 68 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1984
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Igor Stravinsky & Toru Takemitsu - Jiri Kylian - Nederlands Dans Theater

Igor Stravinsky & Toru Takemitsu - Jiri Kylian - Nederlands Dans Theater
  • List Price: $38.95  
  • Your Price: $38.95
  • In Stock: 203
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Every now and again Jirí Kylián's vivid kinetic imagination catches us by surprise. His pieces frequently manage to delve deeply into the mystery of human existence to reveal its hidden aspects. With his special blend of music, stage space, light and costumes he conjures up moods and situations of such intensity that they are an ideal medium for posing important existential questions and delving into social phenomena. Three early ballet's by of one of the most important choreographers of our times: Jirí Kylián. "Jirí Kylián has succeeded in imposing his unmistakable vision of contemporary ballet with the force of genius and grace." Lifetime achievement award for Jirí Kylián, Venice Biennale 2008 (6th International Festival of Contemporary Dance) SVADEBKA Music by IGOR STRAVINSKY ("Les Noces") Recorded in 1984. World Premiere 1982. Dancers: Joke Zijlstra, Gerald Tibbs Set Design and Costumes: John MacFarlane SYMPHONY OF PSALMS Music by IGOR STRAVINSKY Recorded in 1983. World Premiere 1978. Dancers: Shane Carroll, Nils Christe, Alida Chase, Gerald Tibbs, Marly Knoben, James Vincent, Sabine Kupferberg,Ric McCullough, Susan McKee, Leigh Matthews, Pauline Schenk, Peter Lawrence, Eve Walstrum, Michael Sanders, Joke Zijlstra, Glen Eddy TORSO Music by TORU TAKEMITSU Recorded in 1983. World Premiere 1975. Dancers: Sabine Kupferberg, Leigh Warren Set Design and Costumes: Walter Nobbe


This page was created in 0.093477010726929 seconds