If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: AM2262DCD
  • UPC: 882951726228
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: ALFA MATRIX »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 120 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Implant - Oxynoxe-X 2CD Box set

First new studio material in 4 years from the Belgian cult electronic act Implant

Implant - Oxynoxe-X 2CD Box set
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Four years after "The Productive Citizen", IMPLANT is back with their new full length release "Oxynoxe-X". This album is the output of a tedious "write-delete-rewrite" process. The band set the bar very high and we hear it! Although these new tracks got stripped to the bone, they still feature an impressive richness of sound layers and musicality. And we indeed still recognize the IMPLANT characteristic ingredients which are all in there: danceable beats, parasitic sounds, melodies which settle in your ears like worms and the harsh vocals of Len Lemeire who once again spits his bile on our modern high-tech society in his quest for some balance and oxygen herein. "Oxynoxe-X" is not only IMPLANT's 10th album, but it's also a wink to one of the pioneers of electronica dance. This limited edition comes with a bonus disc full of exclusive new material that can be considered as an integral part of a double-CD release. These bonus tracks were mostly inspired by modular synthesizers - which are very new in IMPLANT's studio arsenal - and their unique and almost abstract way of creating. If the machines were still "on the leash" on the main album songs, they here got the freedom taking the lead... And the result is a strong highly visual dark sonic trip making allusions to pioneers of experimental electronics. Ideal listening position to this bonus disc is definitely horizontal. Did you have your Implant today?

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Mediocrity
  • Oxynoxe
  • I'm Not Your Enemy
  • The Phone Call
  • Images
  • The Decay
  • The End
  • Coup De Foudre
  • The Taking
  • Le Pouvoir
  • Disc 2:
    • Amuse-Gueule
    • Jaywalking
    • Private Sine
    • I Sometimes Dream Of Imaginary Parties To Meet New People
    • Kani
    • Patent Nr. US6506148B2
    • If You Torture Data Long Enough It Will Confess
    • The Lyre Bird
    • The Window To My Brain Drain
    • Tailwind

This page was created in 0.13211584091187 seconds