If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3227
  • UPC: 824046322724
  • Street Date: 02/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/05/18
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: R & B
  • Run Time: 142 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jackie Wilson - The Complete Singles As & Bs 1952-62

55 track 2 CD collection from Jackie Wilson

Jackie Wilson - The Complete Singles As & Bs 1952-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $14.44
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Jackie Wilson earned the nickname "Mr Excitement" for his performances as one of the most dynamic and electrifying soul singers of the '50s and '60s, with an extraordinary four-octave vocal range and an ability to deliver up-tempo rockers and dramatic semi-operatic ballads with equal credibility and panache. He made his first solo records in 1953 under the name Sonny Wilson for Dizzy Gillespie's Dee Gee label, before joining Billy Ward & The Dominoes as a replacement for Clyde McPhatter, when the latter went solo. Wilson, in turn, embarked on a solo career in 1956 for the Brunswick label, scoring a landmark hit with his first release "Reet Petite", and going on to chalk up fifty hits before suffering a disabling heart attack in 1975, which ended his career, with thirty of those hits coming during the years covered by this collection. Great-value 55-track 2-CD set comprising the A & B sides of all his singles during the era for the Dee Gee and Brunswick labels, which as well as "Reet Petite" features the Top 10 hits "To Be Loved", "Lonely Teardrops", "Night" & "Alone At Last" along with his other chart entries from the era. Also included are bonus tracks from six of his albums released during from these years. It's a worthy showcase for a unique talent

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Rainy Day Blues
  • Rockaway Rock
  • Danny Boy
  • Reet Petite (The Finest Girl You Ever Want To Meet)
  • By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
  • To Be Loved
  • Come Back To Me
  • As Long As I Live
  • I'm Wanderin'
  • We Have Love
  • Singing A Song
  • Lonely Teardrops
  • In The Blue of the Evening
  • That's Why (I Love You So)
  • Love Is All
  • I'll Be Satisfied
  • Ask
  • You Better Know It
  • Never Go Away
  • Talk That Talk
  • Only You, Only Me
  • Night
  • Doggin' Around
  • A Woman, A Lover, A Friend
  • (You Were Made For) All My Love
  • Alone At Last
  • Am I The Man
  • My Empty Arms
  • Disc 2:
    • The Tear Of The Year
    • Please Tell Me Why
    • Your One And Only Love
    • I'm Comin' On Back To You
    • Lonely Life
    • Years From Now
    • You Don't Know What It Means
    • The Way I Am
    • My Heart Belongs To Only You
    • The Greatest Hurt
    • There'll Be No Next Time
    • I Found Love
    • There's Nothing Like Love
    • Hearts
    • Sing (And Tell The Blues So Long)
    • I Just Can't Help It
    • My Tale Of Woe
    • Forever And A Day
    • Baby That's All
    • What Good Am I Without You
    • A Girl Named Tamiko
    • It's So Fine
    • Each Time (I Love You More)
    • So Much
    • Nothin' But The Blues
    • You Cried
    • Cry

This page was created in 0.13786888122559 seconds