If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL062414
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 888295144278
  • Street Date: 10/28/14
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jaclyn Guillou - Winter For Beginners

Produced and recorded by Brad Turner, this is Jaclyn Guillou's third album

Image not available
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Produced and recorded by Brad Turner, this is Jaclyn Guillou's third album and the first time she appears on Cellar Live Records. She features her Vancouver quintet with one of Canada's hidden gems, pianist Bruno Hubert, and with special guests Peggy Lee on cello, Neelamjit Dhillon on tabla and Brad Turner on trumpet/flugelhorn. This is her most conceptual work to date and it explores the roles of of nature, the four seasons and how people respond and react to each other in their surroundings. All compositions and lyrics are written by Guillou with the exception of the following two songs arranged by David Blake, the guitar player of the group. These songs are the iconic Canadian traditional folk song, Land Of The Silver Birch and a special dedication of Phoebe Snow's 1974 hit, Poetry Man.

Track Listing

  • Land of the Silver Birch
  • In a Wooden House
  • When the Leaves Fall
  • Winter for Beginners
  • Spring is like a Promise for Beauty
  • Summer Where' (Mr.Sun)
  • Clouds
  • Castle Garden
  • Poetry Manq

This page was created in 0.095073938369751 seconds