If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3305
  • UPC: 824046330521
  • Street Date: 08/09/19
  • PreBook Date: 07/05/19
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 142 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



James Darren - The Complete Singles & Albums 1958-62

James Darren was an actor who got his first movie contract with Columbia when he was twenty years old

James Darren - The Complete Singles & Albums 1958-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

James Darren was an actor who got his first movie contract with Columbia when he was twenty years old in 1956, appearing in several films and TV series until making his first record in 1958, and scoring his first hit early in 1959 when he sang the title song of the surf movie "Gidget", in which he starred with Sandra Dee - for the first couple of years he was called Jimmy Darren on his record labels. His screen and recording careers then went hand in hand, until in 1961 he had the biggest hit of his career with the US No. 3 "Goodbye Cruel World", following it up with the No. 6 "Her Royal Majesty" and "Conscience" a No. 11. This excellent-value 57-track 2-CD set comprises all his US A & B sides on the Colpix label during these years along with all the tracks from his albums "James Darren No. 1", "Sings the Movies", "Love Among the Young" and "Sings for All Sizes" not otherwise released on singles. It naturally includes all the big hits mentioned above along with all his other chart entries from this era. It's a comprehensive collection that brings together all his outings on record during the first five years of his recording career which established him as a top-class performer, and it's a substantial showcase for that talent.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Mighty Pretty Territory
  • There's No Such Thing
  • Gidget
  • You
  • Angel Face
  • I Don't Wanna Lose Ya
  • I Ain't Sharin Sharon
  • Love Among the Young
  • Teenage Tears
  • Let There Be Love
  • You Are My Dream
  • Your Smile
  • Because They're Young
  • Tears In My Eyes
  • Traveling Down a Lonely Road
  • P.S. I Love You
  • All the Young Men
  • How Sweet You Are
  • Come On My Love
  • Man About Town
  • Goodbye My Lady Love
  • Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  • Gotta Have Love
  • Fool's Paradise
  • Gidget Goes Hawaiian
  • Wild About That Girl
  • Hand In Hand
  • Goodbye Cruel World
  • Disc 2:
    • Valerie
    • Her Royal Majesty
    • If I Could Only Tell You
    • Conscience
    • Dream Big
    • Mary's Little Lamb
    • The Life of the Party
    • Hail to the Conquering Hero
    • Too Young to Go Steady
    • Hear What I Wanna Hear
    • I'll Be Loving You
    • Let's Fall In Love
    • Sophisticated Lady
    • The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
    • Sweet Lorraine
    • Emaline
    • Does Your Heart Beat For Me'
    • Not Mine
    • Until The Real Thing Comes Along
    • Hello Young Lovers
    • Too Young
    • You Make Me Feel So Young
    • Only The Very Young
    • Young At Heart
    • While We're Young
    • Too Young To Be True
    • Young World
    • Blame It On My Youth
    • Young And Warm And Wonderful

This page was created in 0.10677719116211 seconds