If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: WJR-001
  • UPC: 099654053838
  • Street Date: 03/22/19
  • PreBook Date: 02/15/19
  • Label: MVD AUDIO »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jaret And Kelly - Sittin' In A Tree

Jaret Reddick (Bowling for Soup) & Kelly Ogden (The Dollyrots) make album of duets spanning multiple genres of AWESOME!

Jaret And Kelly - Sittin
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After almost a decade of travelling the world together in their respective bands, (Grammy Nominated Texan Punks BOWLING FOR SOUP & Underground Music DIY Champs THE DOLLYROTS) it was only a matter of time before a collaboration with lead singers and super pals, Jaret Reddick and Kelly Ogden became a reality. Following the runaway success of fan favorite 'Love Ya Love Ya Love Ya' from the mega fun 'One Big Happy' compilation album back in 2012, the duo have teamed up for a full length duets album - the sweetly titled Jaret & Kelly 'Sittin In A Tree'. Jaret & Kelly have created THE Perfect Buddy Album. A collection of songs happy to simply show two friends having a bucket full of fun, spreading it with melody, huge hooks and the guaranteed gift of making the listener smile throughout. Whilst there are unashamedly elements of their other bands with a large dose of Pop Punk sensibilities throughout, like the melodic stomp of 'Yourself Again', the songs often dip their toe into other genres like the acoustic and poignant 'Daddy's Girl' about both Jaret's 16 year old daughter and Kelly's late father - perhaps the albums most personal track. The song effortlessly sits alongside classic pop like 'Rocket Ride' without ever sounding out of place - a testament to the duo's songwriting skills. He's openly honest when he declares, "I don't ever fool myself in thinking everything I do is for everybody...But this is definitely for MOST everybody!" Make no mistake, you'd be hard pushed to NOT find something to enjoy on this unique collection of songs and it's all polished off with super slick production courtesy of long-time collaborator Linus of Hollywood. Jaret & Kelly 'Sittin' In A Tree' is everything you hoped for but nothing like what you imagined!

Track Listing

  • Here We Go
  • Doin' Alright
  • Something I'm Not
  • Make Her Miserable
  • Butterflies (The Crush Song)
  • Kids Again
  • Rocket Ride
  • Yourself Again
  • Let's Just See How It Goes
  • How Did We Get Here
  • That Night
  • Daddy's Girl
  • You Win
  • Even If It Kills You

Sales Points

  • For fans of Bowling for Soup, The Dollyrots, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, 21 Pilots, Social Distortion, Matt & Kim, The XX, Of Monsters And Men, The Lumineers
  • Heard on the title song of the ABC show 'Schooled'

This page was created in 0.1748571395874 seconds