If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SMCR5173D
  • UPC: 5013929087330
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Genre: R & B
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jean Carne - Don't Let It Go To Your Head: the Anthology

Jean Carne - Don
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

As part of its best-selling anthology series, SoulMusic Records is very proud to present "Don't Let It Go To Your Head," a sumptuous 2-CD by the inimitable Jean Carne, one of the most consistently popular international song stylists in the world of soul-n-jazz. Focused on her four-album tenure with Philadelphia International Records (1976-1981), this musically satisfying collection (compiled by SoulMusic.com founder David Nathan, who has been interviewing the soulful songstress since 1977 and provided stellar liner notes with extensive quotes from a 2018 interview with Jean herself) includes Jean's much-loved dance classics, the set's title cut and 12" single versions of the perennial 'Was That All It Was' and 'What's On Your Mind' (making its worldwide CD debut). In addition to key PIR album cuts, standouts include Jean's unforgettable full version of The Spinners' classic 'Love Don't Love Nobody', the Eddie Levert-produced 'My Love Don't Come Easy', and essential staples of Jean's live repertoire ('If You Wanna Go Back', 'Free Love' and 'We Got Some Catchin' Up To Do'). Other highlights include Jean's take on the Philly classic 'If You Don't Know Me By Now' (from Jean's sole 1982 Motown set along with her version of Minnie Riperton's 'Completeness'); a plethora of guest duets - the US top 20 R&B hits 'I'm Back For More' (with Al Johnson) and the timeless 'Valentine Love' (with Michael Henderson) - alongside tracks with Dexter Wansel, Norman Connors, Roy Ayers and Grover Washington, Jr.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Free Love
  • No Laughing Matter
  • If You Wanna Go Back
  • Time Waits For No One
  • There's A Shortage Of Good Men
  • (No, No) You Can't Come Back Now
  • I Bet She Won't Love You Like I Do
  • Don't Let It Go To Your Head
  • Was That All It Was (12" Single Version)
  • What's On Your Mind (12" Single Version)
  • My Love Don't Come Easy
  • Lonely Girl In A Cold Cold World
  • Bet Your Lucky Star
  • Sweet And Wonderful
  • I'm Back For More
  • Disc 2:
    • When I Find You Love
    • Love (Makes Me Do Foolish Things)
    • Love Don't Love Nobody
    • If You Don't Know Me By Now
    • Completeness
    • Dreams Of Tomorrow - Dexter Wansel Featuring Jean Carne
    • Mystic Stranger
    • Revelation/Infant Eyes
    • Together Once Again
    • Love Is Beautiful (When It's Right)
    • Love's In Your Corner
    • You Might Be Surprised
    • Keep In Touch
    • The Look of Love
    • Dindi
    • Valentine Love

This page was created in 0.15674185752869 seconds