If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CMSLF005
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531023336
  • Street Date: 01/20/23
  • PreBook Date: 12/16/22
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 67:41 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 120
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jesse Davis - Live At Smalls

Hard driving bebop saxophonist shines on his first release in years backed by The Spike Willner and his trio! Bebop is very alive and well!

Jesse Davis - Live At Smalls
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: -84
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Jesse Davis is a true bebopper. His big, soulful sound has been on display on many records over the years. He has been somewhat quiet on the recording front of late but Live @ Smalls reminds us what an incredibly melodic improviser he is. He combines the perfect blend of blues and bebop and although he has an abundance of technique he is not flashy. One of the true story tellers!


Track Listing

  • Gingerbread Boy
  • Ceora
  • Cup Bearers
  • Theses Foolish Things
  • Juicy Lucy
  • Rhythm-A-Ning
  • Street Of Dreams
  • Love For Sale

Sales Points

  • The newest release to the Smalls LIVE Living Master series of performances of legendary players

This page was created in 0.10003805160522 seconds