If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PFCD115
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 712396065517
  • Street Date: 01/17/20
  • PreBook Date: 12/13/19
  • Label: Proper Music Distribution »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



John Casken - Stolen Airs

Stolen Airs is a collection of chamber works featuring piano works by the eminent British composer John Casken!

John Casken - Stolen Airs
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The idea of creating a CD of his chamber music in which the piano features in every piece (although a piece for solo piano is hardly chamber music) was the composers initial thought, and the range of pieces from 2002 (Piano Trio) to 2008 (Shadowed Pieces), to three more recent pieces featuring cello and then horn, as well as solo piano, created not only a nice sequence but also an interesting variety.

The recordings took place in Cardiff University School of Music and at The University of Manchester in the Cosmo Rodewald Concert Hall, in which John Casken played a major role in creating nearly 20 years ago.

Track Listing

  • Shadowed Pieces; Shadowed By The Blackened Tree
  • ...by A Far-away Song
  • ...by Shadows Past
  • ...by A Quickening Moon
  • ...by Forgotten Voices
  • ...by The Harrowed Land
  • Stolen Airs
  • Six Wooded Pieces; Haunting Bough (I)
  • Swinging Bough
  • Shaded Bough
  • Weathered Bough
  • Silvered Bough
  • Haunting Bough (II)
  • Serpents Of Wisdom
  • Piano Trio; Shadows
  • Striding The Line
  • Dreams
  • Dancing The Line
  • Memories

This page was created in 0.12911105155945 seconds