If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL021914
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 888295115827
  • Street Date: 09/16/14
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



John Webber - Down For the Count

A solid representation of NYC’s straight-ahead jazz scene

John Webber - Down For the Count
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Recorded live before a studio audience at New York City's Unity Center, Down for the Count, named for an actual Italian Count and Bologna benefactor to many in NYC's straight-ahead jazz scene, fulfills the expectations of the bandleader; “I got the guys I was comfortable working with, because I know that with them, it's always going to be swinging.” And swing it does! Featuring a mixed program of originals: “Lulu's Lope” (named for Webber's daughter), “Twilight in Seville” (reflective of the guitarist's time spent listening to Andrés Segovia and one of the few pieces contained here in which Webber lays down a beautiful chordal introduction utilizing Spanish harmony

Track Listing

  • Love Look Away
  • Down For The Count
  • Lulu's Lope
  • The Thrill Is Gone
  • This Love Of Mine
  • Big G Blues
  • Twilight In Seville
  • Minor March
  • Make Someone Happy

This page was created in 0.10090398788452 seconds