If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: BAF218042
  • UPC: 5397102180422
  • Street Date: 03/23/18
  • PreBook Date: 02/16/18
  • Label: Bear Family Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Johnny Hallyday - Shake The Hand Of A Fool

2-LP-180g Set, gatefold sleeve plus booklet, 21 tracks

Johnny Hallyday - Shake The Hand Of A Fool
  • List Price: $47.99  
  • Your Price: $30.59
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

- Exclusive 180gram vinyl-only release including two songs that first appeared on a rare 1990 Bear Family LP album.- Gatefold sleeve with previously unseen 1962 photos from Margie Singleton's private collection.- Inserted multi-page booklet with xtensive liner notes by Martin Hawkins.Johnny Hallyday was born on June 15, 1943 in Belgium, and after leaving his birth country resided in Switzerland, California and eventually settled in France. While in his teens Johnny discovered rock 'n' roll music, became a performer and eventually the public bestowed upon him the title of 'French Elvis'. Sadly Johnny Hallyday died on 5 December 2017 aged 74, and more than a million people lined the Champs Elysees in Paris to pay homage, while a parade of around 700 bikers lent a rock 'n' roll tribute alongside the solemn cortege. With such a large public acknowledgement to the man it is only fitting that we at Bear Family Records should offer a tribute to the legendary performer. This double album focusses on then 19 year old Johnny's American recordings when he recorded three sessions in Nashville, on February 20, 21, and May 21, 1962, all of which were produced by Shelby Singleton. The sessions further benefited from the hiring of the cream of Music Cities session instrumentalists. The resulting recordings with numerous session men in attendance had the sound supplementary augmented and made fuller from the inclusion of; sympathetic session singers, saxophone, piano and harmonica being the instrument of the times was with subtlety used on many of the recordings.Mark Armstrong, January 2018read more: www.bear-family.de

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Shake The Hand Of A Fool
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Hello Mary Lou
  • Feel So Fine
  • Take Good Care Of My Baby
  • Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  • I Got A Woman
  • Be Bop A Lula
  • You're Sixteen
  • Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  • Disc 2:
    • Maybellene
    • Diana
    • Tender Years
    • Hold Back The Sun
    • Garden Of Love
    • Hound Dog
    • Caravan Of Lonely Men
    • Hey Little Girl
    • King For Tonight
    • I Need A Whole Lotta You
    • Serre la main d'un fou

This page was created in 0.17359805107117 seconds