If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5013145212929
  • Street Date: 10/09/20
  • PreBook Date: 08/07/20
  • Label: Jungle Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 179 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 1985
  • Box Lot: 12
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Johnny Thunders - Que Sera Sera: Resurrected

35th anniversary 3CD box set - remixed version with extra tracks, the live version, the original album. 36-page booklet

Johnny Thunders - Que Sera Sera: Resurrected
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

35th anniversary edition of the 1985 studio album. Disc 1: Remixed by The Vibrators' Pat Collier, with the guitar properly up in the mix - Johnny missed the original mixing sessions. Expanded with two unreleased tracks left off the original album, plus six previously unheard outtakes. Previously only available as a limited RSD19 vinyl release.
Disc 2 is 'Que Sera Sera - Live in Europe' - a selection of 18 live tracks from Geneva, Amsterdam & Lyon, mostly previously unreleased.
Disc 3 is the original album and related single and mixes.
It comes with a 36-page booklet featuring new sleeve notes by Thunders biographer Nina Antonia with interviews with the participants, including Mike Monroe, plus lyrics and unseen photos. Packaged in a clam-shell box.

DISC 1: 'Que Sera Sera - Resurrected': Alone In A Crowd, Countdown Love, Blame It On Mom, Talk About You, M.I.A., Little Bit Of Whore, Short Lives, I Only Wrote This Song For You, Cool Operator, Billy Boy, Endless Party, Que Sera Sera. Extras: Copy Cat, Blame It On Mom (outtake),Taking You Up Avenue D, Short Lives (outtake), I Only Wrote This Song For You (outtake), Cool Operator (first version).
DISC 2: 'Que Sera Sera - Live in Europe': Geneva: Blame It On Mom, M.I.A., Cool Operator, Personality Crisis, Countdown Love, Little Bit of Whore, Amsterdam: Short Lives, So Alone, Sad Vacation, Too Much Junkie Business, Little Bit of Whore, Born To Lose, Chinese Rocks, Lyon: Countdown Love, Just Another Girl, Talk About You, Alone In A Crowd, It's Alright (Blame It On Mom). (75 mins)
DISC 3: 'Que Sera Sera' - the original album plus singles: Short Lives, M.I.A., I Only Wrote This Song For You, Little Bit of Whore, Cool Operator, Blame It On Mom, Tie Me Up, Alone In A Crowd, Billy Boy, Endless Party, Cool Operator (Black Cat mix), Short Lives (Heavenly ver.), Short Lives (Johnny's remix), Que Sera Sera

Press Quotes

The recharge archived here - further dolled up with decent live cuts from the period, and the original '85 version - do Johnny the appropriate credit.'

     —Vive le Rock


This page was created in 0.10524201393127 seconds