If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5013145207628
  • Street Date: 01/15/21
  • PreBook Date: 12/11/20
  • Label: Jungle Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 50:42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2004
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Johnny Thunders & Wayne Kramer - Gang War!

New York Dolls & Heartbreakers' JOHNNY THUNDERS, teamed up with the MC5's WAYNE KRAMER! They gigged together for a year

Johnny Thunders & Wayne Kramer - Gang War!
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 1979, Johnny Thunders met up with his teenage hero Wayne Kramer of the MC5, and together they formed GANG WAR. Johnny had just released his 'So Alone' LP; Wayne was not long out of jail after serving two years of a sentence of four for a coke bust. The band lasted almost a year but no records were released. These live recordings bear testimony to this unique partnership between two rock legends. They also demonstrate the difference between the two - as WAYNE KRAMER has said: "Music is important to me and I value the honor, the opportunity, to be an important musician. Johnny, on the other hand didn't consider himself a musician. He considered himself an entertainer."

Tracks: Ramblin' Rose, London Boys, These Boots Are Made For Walking, M.I.A., The Harder They Come, Endless Party, I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys, I'll Go Away, Hey Thanks, Courageous Cat Theme, Just Because I'm White/Bright Lights Big City, Around & Around, The Harder They Come, Ten Commandments Of Love, Like A Rolling Stone, Endless Party, Do You Love Me? (17 tracks)
Note: this CD doesn't include the extra vinyl-only tracks from the recent 2xLP


This page was created in 0.10511589050293 seconds