If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: 102196D
  • UPC: 807280219692
  • Street Date: 09/01/14
  • PreBook Date: 07/28/14
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 88 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Jules Massenet & Antonin Dvorak & Richard Strauss - A Recital With Renee Fleming

Jules Massenet & Antonin Dvorak & Richard Strauss - A Recital With Renee Fleming
  • List Price: $21.95  
  • Your Price: $21.95
  • In Stock: 26
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This recital is Renée Fleming's very personal homage to "Fin de Siècle" Vienna. At the turn of the last century, the capital of the Austrian Empire was also one of the cultural centres for the fine arts and, in particular, for music. The city of Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven, a "melting pot" of cultures and musical traditions, attracted gifted musicians and composers alike and provided the perfect soil for much of the greatest music of that time. With this selection of works by Hugo Wolf (1860-1903) and Gustav Mahler (1860-1911), combined with more progressive songs by Alexander Zemlinsky (1871-1942), Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951) and Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897-1957), Renée Fleming presents to us the full variety of this unique epoch. The venue of her recital with Maciej Pikulski at the piano is, of course, the Golden Hall of the Musikverein Vienna.


This page was created in 0.11185097694397 seconds