If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MACH006
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060358920530
  • Street Date: 01/01/16
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Machair Records »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Julie Fowlis - Cuilidh

Scotland's finest folk singer Julie Fowlis returns with her second album, originally released in 2007

Julie Fowlis - Cuilidh
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Following on from 'Mar A Tha Mo Chridhe (As My Heart Is), her award-winning debut, Hebridean songstress Julie Fowlis returned with the brilliant follow-up 'Cuilidh' - a Gaelic noun (pronounced Kool-ee) meaning a treasury or secret hiding place for precious things.

Track Listing

  • Hug Air A Bhonald Mhoir
  • Mo Ghruagach Dhonn
  • A T-Aparan Goirid 's A T-Aparan Ur: Oran Do Sheasaidh Bhalle Raghnaill
  • Ille Dhuinn, 'S Toigh Leam Thu
  • Puirt-a-beul Set/'S Toigh Leam Fhin Buntata 'S Im/Tha Fionnlagh Ag Innearadh/Hug Oirdidh Hiridh Hairidh
  • Set Of Jigs
  • Mo Dhomhnallan Fhein
  • Turas San Lochmor
  • Oran Nan Raiders
  • Bodaich Odhar Hoghaigearraidh
  • Mo Bheannachd Dhan Bhaillidh Ur
  • Aoidh, Na Dean Cadal Idir

Press Quotes

'Cuilidh' is possibly the most aptly-titled album ever...after all, it means 'treasury'

     —Chris Long, BBC

Traditional music at its most seductive

     —Daily Telegraph


This page was created in 0.1265389919281 seconds