If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MACH007
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060358920547
  • Street Date: 01/01/16
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Machair Records »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Julie Fowlis - Uam

Award winning third studio album from Julie. Voted 'Album of the Year 2010' at the Scots Trad Music Awards.

Julie Fowlis - Uam
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The much anticipated third album from Julie, 'Uam' meaning 'From me' in Scottish Gaelic, features husband and album co-producer Éamon Doorley on bouzouki plus the regular first class band line up of Duncan Chisholm, Tony Byrne and Martin O'Neill. The album features songs and tunes, old and new, from across the Highlands, Islands and Ireland. Highlights to this album include duets with Scottish songstress Eddi Reader and renowned Gaelic singer Mary Smith. Julie is delighted to welcome several other extraordinary musicians to guest on the album including Phil Cunningham, Tom Doorley, Ewen Vernal, Allan MacDonald, Sharon Shannon, Jerry Douglas and Michelle Fowlis.

Track Listing

  • M' fhearann Saidhbhir (My Land Is Rich)
  • Bothan Àirigh Am Bràigh Raithneach (A Sheiling On The Braes Of Rannoch)
  • Wind And Rain [duet with Eddi Reader]
  • Thig Am Bàta (The Boat Will Come)
  • A Chatrion' Ã'g (Young Catherine)
  • Hé Gràdh, Hò Gràdh (Hé Dear, Hò Dear)
  • Cò Ni Mire Rium' (Who Will Flirt With Me')/Trip To Galway
  • A' Chiad Cheum (The First Step)
  • Brògan Ur Agam a-nochd (I Have New Shoes Tonight)
  • Rugadh Mi 'Teis Meadhan Na Mara (I Was Born In The Midst Of The Sea) [Breton song]
  • Bodachan Cha Phòs Mi [duet with Mary Smith]
  • A Mhic Dhùghaill 'ic Ruairidh (Son Of Dougal, Son Of Ruairidh)
  • Hò Bha Mi, Hé Bha Mi (Hò I Was, Hè I Was)

This page was created in 0.099276781082153 seconds