If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC22502
  • UPC: 5013929460249
  • Street Date: 07/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 90 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1969
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Junior's Eyes - Battersea Power Station

New remastered & expanded 2 CD edition of this classic 1969 album by Junior's Eyes

  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1969 album "Battersea Power Station" by JUNIOR's EYES. The band was the concept of guitarist MICK WAYNE (previously with The Outsiders who included Jimmy Page in their ranks) and latterly with Psychedelic outfit The Tickle. After the break-up of the Tickle, Mick Wayne formed Junior's Eyes in early 1968, initially with drummer John 'Candy' Carr and then with John 'Honk' Lodge (bass) and Steve Chapman (drums). They soon recorded a debut single with the help of pianist Rick Wakeman and producer Tony Visconti. The unit evolved with singer Graham 'Grom' Kelly and organist John Redfern in late 1968 and began work on an album. Battersea Power Station was released in June 1969 and was a landmark work, featuring a continuous suite of songs on the album's first side and individual songs forming the flip side. It is now rightly regarded as a classic album of the period. Junior's Eyes have also entered into the annals of rock history through their association with DAVID BOWIE. In June 1969 Mick Wayne and Rick Wakeman were among the guest musicians who recorded Bowie's "Space Oddity" single and for Bowie's subsequent album a new line-up of Junior's Eyes comprising Mick Wayne (guitar), John 'Honk' Lodge (bass), John Cambridge (drums) and Tim Renwick (guitar, flute, recorder) comprised Bowie's backing band. Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this 2 disc expanded edition of "Battersea Power Station" includes 14 bonus tracks, (2 previously unreleased), drawn from singles and a previously unreleased BBC session from October 1968. The release restores the original album artwork and includes a new essay.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Total War
  • Circus Days
  • Imagination
  • My Ship
  • Miss Lizzie
  • So Embarrassed
  • Freak In
  • Playtime
  • I'm Drowning
  • White Light
  • By The Tree
  • Disc 2:
    • Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
    • Good Evening
    • Mr
    • Black Snake
    • Woman Love
    • Circus Days (Single Version)
    • Star Child
    • Sink Or Swim
    • White Light (Demo Version)
    • By The Tree (Demo Version)
    • Imagination (Demo Version)
    • Playtime (Demo Version)
    • Hang Loose

This page was created in 0.17247295379639 seconds