If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: AM2258DCD
  • UPC: 882951725825
  • Street Date: 03/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 02/02/18
  • Label: ALFA MATRIX »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 110 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Junksista - Promiscuous Tendencies (Limited)

Limited edition of

Junksista - Promiscuous Tendencies (Limited)
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Controversy. Sex. Fun. Darkness: not many bands manage to polarize their listeners quite like JUNKSISTA... and they are about to do it again with their most accomplished studio album so far: "Promiscuous Tendencies" - the gripping next chapter after 2014's "High Voltage Confessions". 12 brand new songs like 12 thrilling love affairs, waiting to be explored. JUNKSISTA seduces us with an incredible range of musical styles and the trademark twinkly eyed humour, that has been driving quite some music journalists nuts. Too silly to be meaningful? Too sexy to be significant, too mainstream for the underground? What the F*** is this? Again, Diana S. and Boog haven't exactly been faithful to just one musical genre. On "Promiscuous Tendencies" you will find bitching club anthems, melancholic electro-pop songs, funky electro tunes and even a hypnotic ballad. All these songs have two things in common: authenticity and an immaculate production that will tempt you to determine the performance limit of your stereo! This extraordinary record is being refined by a number of well-known artists, JUNKSISTA collaborated with. Amongst them LayZee (Mr. President), the international Eurodance superstar of the 90s, best known for the hit single Coco Jamboo. Noemie Aurora (Helalyn Flowers), Emke (Black Nail Cabaret) and Erlend Eilersten (Essence Of Mind) also joined this ride and threw in some brilliant vocals. For the insatiable junkies "Promiscuous Tendencies" comes as a stylish 2-CD deluxe digipack that includes 12 remixes (XMH, KANT KINO, PSY'AVIAH, METROLAND, NERD REVOLT, TECHNOLORGY,...) and some beautiful artwork. "Promiscuous Tendencies" - it will make you explore the dance floor, the dark places in your heart and the wet ones in your pants. Are you ready?

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Monday feat. Essence Of Mind
  • Control
  • Fuck For Love
  • Monster feat. LayZee (formerly of Mr. President)
  • Away With The Fairies
  • Love Makes People Stupid
  • Freak At Heart feat. Emke (Black Nail Cabaret)
  • Ice Cream
  • Burn Your Fucking House Down
  • Bitch This Is My Party
  • Celebration Fornication feat. Noemi Aurora (Helalyn Flowers)
  • Silence
  • Disc 2:
    • Love Makes People Stupid (Psy'Aviah remix)
    • Freak At Heart (Metroland's art of bleep remix)
    • Celebration Fornication (Flesh Eating Foundation – crush/grind mix)
    • Freak At Heart (Kant Kino remix)
    • Control (Ananel's Voices vs. At0shima 3rror remix)
    • Fuck For Love (Wasserkraft Manifest remix)
    • Monday (T-Error Machinez remix)
    • Control (Space March remix)
    • Celebration Fornication (Flesh Eating Foundation – shiver/quiver mix)
    • Love Makes People Stupid (Technolorgy remix)
    • Fuck For Love (Nerd Revolt mix)
    • Monday (XMH remix)

This page was created in 0.14194798469543 seconds