If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: JUMP126LP
  • UPC: 760137172215
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Label: Jump Up Records »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Kingston Rudieska - Everyday People

South Korea's festival favorites deliver top shelf traditional ska and reggae with a delightful twist.

Kingston Rudieska - Everyday People
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: -6
  • Quantity:

South Korea's authentic ska pioneers bring a smile to faces and a shine to dancing shoes worldwide! The 9 piece traditional ska act wins fans wherever they go--be it festival stages, small punk clubs, national TV, the big screen, or on record. Their latest album "Everyday People" was under the guidance of veteran producer and engineer Brian Dixon (former member of LA ska band The Aggrolites). One of Kingston Rudieska's strengths has always been a willingness to experiment and improvise with the ska and reggae genres, staying true to their Jamaican influences while often infusing their music with a uniquely Korean twist. Never has this trait been pushed as far or displayed as gloriously as on "Everyday People", their latest album and a sign of their growth as a band. While far from usual, there truly is something for everyone on this album, for newcomers to the ska genre to jazz lovers, yet old fans will surely be kept happy despite the new directions. Each instrument is allowed its chance to shine, and new ones are introduced: guest Tommy Tornado on saxophone on the track "Never No More", Kim Violin's soothing strings on "On the Beach" and Choe Hwi Seon's Korean yanggeum on "East Meets West". The usual Kingston Rudieska authentic ska sound is mixed up with some old school ska jazz, a Latin flavor on "Que Bonita", two dub mixes, and several lover's rock tunes, romantically crooned by vocalist Sugar Sukyuel.

Track Listing

  • Walking, Talking, Thinking
  • Que Bonita
  • Digging Your Sound
  • Never No More
  • Gimme Some Love
  • Gimme Some Dub
  • Breezy Walking
  • East & West
  • What Do You Stand For'
  • On The Beach
  • Sir Rico
  • Sir Dub

This page was created in 0.10078716278076 seconds