If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: SMO-7200
  • UPC: 089353720025
  • Street Date: 02/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/05/18
  • Label: S'more Entertainment »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 71 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1982
  • Director: Chuck Simon
  • Producers: Chuck Simon
  • Actors: Kingston Trio is Bob Shane, Nick Reynolds, Dave Guard, Mary Travers, Lindsey Buckingham, Tommy SMothers
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: N.AMERICA,JAPAN,SE A
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Kingston Trio And Friends Reunion

Together on stage for the first time since 1961, the original members of the Kingston Trio perform a thrilling concert

Kingston Trio And Friends Reunion
  • List Price: $16.95  
  • Your Price: $16.95
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Together on stage for the first time since 1961, the original members of the Kingston Trio (Nick Reynolds, Bob Shane and Dave Guard) perform a thrilling concert of their greatest hits. Joining the renowned folk group are Tommy Smothers, Mary Travers of Peter, Paul and Mary, Lindsay Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac and recent Trio members George Grove and Roger Gambill. Since their debut in 1958 with the gold record song Tom Dooley, the Kingston Trio has had a powerful influence on such artists as Joan Baez, Bob Dylan and dozens of folk groups of the late 1950s and 1960s. This historic reunion concert, filled with the unique and vibrant sound that millions of Kingston Trio fans have loved for over a generation, preserves the tremendous legacy of this group that has become an American musical legend. Filmed at Six Flags Magic Mountain in Valencia, CA.


Watch trailer »

Track Listing

  • Introduction
  • Three Jolly Coachmen
  • Early Morning Rain
  • Scotch and Soda
  • Hard, Ain't It Hard
  • Zombie Jamboree
  • Tom Dooley
  • Tommy Smothers Medley
  • Where Have All the Flowers Gone
  • Leavin' On A Jet Plane
  • Reuben James
  • Chilly Winds
  • Greenback Dollar
  • You Can't Go Back to Kansas
  • Spinnin' of the World
  • Hard Travelin'
  • Sloop John B
  • A Worried Man
  • M.T.A.

Bonus Materials

  • Chapter Menus, band biography, consumers will have the option to select Dolby Digital Stereo or Uncompressed PCM Stereo

Sales Points

  • 18 well known songs with special appearances by Mary Travers, Lindsey Buckingham, John Stewart
  • Originally produced for and aired on PBS
  • Comparable to release from Peter, Paul and Mary, the Weavers, the Brothers Four, New Christy Minstrels

This page was created in 0.14334511756897 seconds