If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MIG00170
  • UPC: 885513001702
  • Street Date: 01/18/19
  • PreBook Date: 12/14/18
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 240:19 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 1977
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Klaus Schulze - La Vie Electronique 8

Re-Launch of the successful and partly out-of-print

Klaus Schulze - La Vie Electronique 8
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Re-Launch of the successful and partly out-of-print "La Vie Electronique" series by Klaus Schulze in a new digifile. MIG will gradually make the out-of-print volumes available again. During the years 1977 to 1983 Klaus Schulze recorded some of his more introspective works. Albums like MIRAGE, DUNE, and DIG IT saw a significant change in his style of playing and his way of composing. While Schulze was quickly expanding his collection of synthesizers, that ultimately had its effect on the outlook of the music and the possibilities of performing that in a more exquisite way. Play a track like "Synthasy" and notice that Schulze has come a long way since TIMEWIND and MOONDAWN. On this 8th part of LA VIE ELECTRONIQUE there's a selection of stuff that was archived beside his official albums in those years.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Une fleur tubéreuse
  • La fleur personnelle
  • Le bouquet
  • Alouette de souvenir
  • Et l'oisseau-lyre joue
  • Dark Sounds
  • Moody Time
  • Dancing As The Planets Go By
  • Empty Of Wanting
  • Phoetisches Plakat
  • Disc 2:
    • Tippi Hedren
    • Janet Leigh
    • Karen Black
    • Barbara Harris
    • Ces petites bandes dessinées modernes
    • Petite plante dessiné..'
    • Bona Fida
    • Disc 3:
      • Keep Up With The Times
      • I Remember Rahsaan
      • A Quick One
      • Count Me In
      • Beginning
      • Intro
      • Middle Part I
      • Middle Part II
      • End
      • Zugabe Timbales
      • Interview 1982

This page was created in 0.14966082572937 seconds