If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL071621
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531020182
  • Street Date: 07/16/21
  • PreBook Date: 06/11/21
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 54:04 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Kyle Asche Organ Trio - Five Down Blues

Chicago guitarist returns with his organ trio & delivers a blistering set of tunes perfectly suited for the organ trio.

Kyle Asche Organ Trio - Five Down Blues
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 131
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Kyle Asche's highly anticipated third CD as a leader, Five Down Blues places him in the company of of working band of Pete Benson on organ and drummer George Fludas. This swinging album includes original compositions by Kyle Asche as well as tunes by Horace Silver, John Patton, Horace Silver and more!

Beginning his professional career in Chicago in 2001, Kyle has appeared extensively throughout the city and beyond.

He has performed with Wynton Marsalis and Jazz at Lincoln Center, Melvin Rhyne, ''Killer'' Ray Appelton, Chris Foreman, Victor Goines, George Fludas, Ben Paterson and many others. While Asche is a versatile guitarist adept and comfortable in many different genres, the tenets of his style often find him in the company of many of Chicago's premier jazz vocalists and Hammond organ bands.

Now nearly 20 years into his tenure in Chicago, Asche continues to perform around the city on a weekly basis and can be found at many of the city's jazz rooms regularly. As an active and caring music educator, he has held the jazz guitar faculty position at Loyola University Chicago since 2010.

Track Listing

  • Five Down Blues
  • Dorothy
  • Pretty Eyes
  • Delirium
  • Light, Life, Love
  • Never Let Me Go
  • Dirty Fingers
  • Dig Deep

Sales Points

  • allstar Chicago band with George Fludas on drums and Pete Benson on hammond organ
  • great selection of under recorded gems
  • honors the classic Hammond B-3 organ trio tradition while updating it with his own modern aesthetic

This page was created in 0.094104051589966 seconds