If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5013929952928
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: Robinsongs »
  • Genre: R & B
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lakeside - Your Wish Is My Command / Keep On Moving Straight Ahead / Untouchables

Lakeside - Your Wish Is My Command / Keep On Moving Straight Ahead / Untouchables
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Robinsongs are delighted to announce three fantastic Lakeside albums on a Double CD release, "Your Wish Is My Command", "Keep On Moving Straight Ahead" and "Untouchables" plus bonus tracks. Lakeside were described as "The Rolling Stones Of Funk" by lead vocalist Thomas Shelby in a recent interview with Funk Chronicles, "We didn't have a ton of major hits, but nobody wanted to come on after us". But the hits they did have all became funk anthems. "Your Wish Is My Command" was originally released in1981 and featured the Top 5 R&B Hit 'I Want To Hold Your Hand', a cover of The Beatles classic, and the single 'Something About That Woman'."Keep On Moving Straight Ahead" featured 'We Want You (On The Floor)' and the 7" single version is also available as a bonus track on this package. Disc Two features the "Untouchable" album and features the Top 10 R&B Hit 'Raid' and again the 7" version is available as a bonus track. The album also included 'Turn The Music Up'.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Your Wish Is My Command
  • Something About That Woman
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • Special
  • Magic Moments
  • The Urban Man
  • I'll Be Standing By
  • The Songwriter
  • Keep On Moving Straight Ahead
  • It's You
  • Be My Lady
  • Be My Lady
  • It's Got To Be Love
  • We Want You (On The Floor)
  • Back Together Again
  • Anything For You
  • Disc 2:
    • All For You
    • Raid
    • Turn The Music Up
    • So Let's Love
    • Real Love
    • Alibi
    • Untouchable
    • Tinsel Town Theory (A.K.A. The Hollywood Story)
    • Let's Love (Reprise)
    • Keep On Moving Straight Ahead (12" Version)
    • We Want You On The Floor (7" Single Version)
    • Raid (7" Single Version)
    • Turn The Music Up (Instrumental Dub)
    • Turn The Music Up (7" Single Version)

This page was created in 0.30696702003479 seconds