If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: 335CD-1511
  • UPC: 889211765393
  • Street Date: 03/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 02/02/18
  • Label: 335 RECORDS »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 54:17 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 1
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Larry Carlton - The Jazz King: The Musical Compositions Of H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej

All-time guitar legend Larry Carlton honors H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej

Larry Carlton - The Jazz King: The Musical Compositions Of H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej is world renowned and has a distinction of being the youngest and first Asian to be named an Honorary Member of The Vienna Academy for Music And Performing Arts. The King was lauded for the quality of his musical compositions and especially for "having helped build a bridge of music tradition between east and west". I was honored to create "East and West" as well as to create my interpretation of this most influential music. His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej, the most wonderful King, has shown to the world that leadership is based on example. "Most men follow the path of others, but the King took his machete and cut a path for others to follow him" I am most honored and grateful to have been granted such an opportunity to be a small part of this historic event. Thanks to all of the "STAR" musicians and engineers that joined me in this endeavor. I so appreciate what each of you gave in spirit and in the music. I am honored to do this "Unique, Once in a Lifetime Project". I felt a great responsibility to interpret these wonderful and diverse melodies in my own way. May all who listen "Be Pleased"


This page was created in 0.16286206245422 seconds