If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LAU2017CDX
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 713179439419
  • Street Date: 09/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 08/04/17
  • Label: Reveal »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lau - Decade (The Best Of 2007-2017)

The first ever retrospective album from Lau. Deluxe gatefold 6 panel digi pack with booklet

Lau - Decade (The Best Of 2007-2017)
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Lau is the pioneering contemporary folk trio comprising three of the UK's finest traditional musicians: Kris Drever (vocals, guitar), Martin Green (accordion, wurlitzer, keys, electronics) and Aidan O'rourke (fiddle). Lau has garnered four awards for 'Best Group' at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards and also appeared on the Later... With Jools Holland TV show (BBC 2 TV). Individual members have all won multiple awards and recognition for their solo work. Kris Drever nominated for 2017 Folk Singer of The Year & Best Original Track, Martin Green nominated for 2017 Best Album & Best Original Track BBC Folk Awards. Now Lau announces the release of its first ever retrospective album, Decade The Best Of 2007-2017. A compilation of the trio's best tracks, it has been curated by Lau and Tom Rose (of Reveal Records & Management) from the song and tune suggestions of their very many fans. As you might expect for a band as renowned for its brilliant stage performances as recordings, Lau will be taking this retrospective material to concerts and festival stages throughout the summer of 2017 and then touring it in the UK during the November and December 2017.

Track Listing

  • Unquiet Grave
  • Hinba
  • Gallowhill
  • The Lang Set (2011 Version)
  • Wintermoon
  • Horizontigo
  • The Burrian
  • Far From Portland
  • Throwing Pennies
  • Torsa
  • First Homecoming
  • Ghosts

Press Quotes

Lau are a remarkable band - the most musically adventurous trio in British folk: exquisite and hypnotic, musicianship at its best

     —The Guardian


This page was created in 0.093517065048218 seconds