If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: AM2267DCD
  • UPC: 882951726723
  • Street Date: 07/20/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: ALFA MATRIX »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 109 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lederman/De Meyer - Eleven Grinding Songs (Limited Boxset)

LEDERMAN - DE MEYER is the artistic fusion of two prominent figures from the cult Belgian electronic music scene.

Lederman/De Meyer - Eleven Grinding Songs (Limited Boxset)
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Talented and humble musician and producer, Jean-Marc Lederman, was not only a member of FAD GADGET and GENE LOVES JEZEBEL, but also founded the electro-pop project KID MONTANA and THE WEATHERMEN (known across the world with their interstellar hit "Poison"). He also composed lots of music for movies and video games under various pseudonyms and collaborated with a plethora of artists including Alain Bashung ao. On the other side, author and performer Jean-Luc De Meyer, started his career with UNDERVIEWER before joining FRONT 242 from 1981 and then successively forming C-TEC, COBALT 60, MODERN CUBISM and 32CRASH, and collaborating on record or on stage with many other artists (IMPLANT, HAUJOBB, PUNISH YOURSELF...). His unique and so characteristic voice is unmatched and instantly gets recognised by any true self-respecting EBM-industrial-electronic music lover. Among the album highlights we can definitely mention "A Tribe of My Own", "Flowers and Birds and Bees" and "Not Really There", three dark, oppressive yet very danceable tracks all bound to become new anthems in the best darkwave clubs. "Eleven Grinding Songs" pushes human in front of his anxieties, his deviances, his obsessions, his beliefs, his hopes and his defeats. A poignant and fascinating mechanical deconstruction jointly orchestrated by two artists reaching the top of their art. Play it loud! The album here comes out as a collector double-CD limited edition with an 11-track bonus disc with 4 exclusive additional songs plus 7 remixes or alternative versions.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Atoms In Fury
  • Back To Nature
  • Flowers And Birds And Bees
  • I Wish We Could I Hope We Will
  • Heartbeat
  • Not Really There
  • A Tribe Of My Own
  • Run Ahriman Run
  • Dots, Circles And Lines
  • Tout Me Fait Rire
  • The Revenant
  • Disc 2:
    • Hell Needs You
    • A Tribe Of My Own (Sebastian Komor remix)
    • Back To Nature (Peter Rainman vs. JML remix)
    • Back To Nature (Peter Rainman vs. JML remix)
    • I Wish We Could I Hope We Will (instrumental)
    • A Cold Report
    • A Tribe Of My Own (Precocious Mouse vs. JML remix)
    • State Of The Nation
    • The Old King
    • Dots, Circles And Lines (instrumental)
    • A Tribe Of My Own (J. Wolf remix)
    • The Revenant II

This page was created in 0.12885308265686 seconds