If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SS033
  • UPC: 603408310339
  • Street Date: 09/22/17
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/17
  • Label: Subatomic Sound »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 48:55 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 160
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lee Scratch Perry & Subatomic Sound System - Super Ape Returns To Conquer

Made for today's sound system, Lee "Scratch" Perry revisits his classic Black Ark album that defined Jamaican dub music.

Lee Scratch Perry & Subatomic Sound System - Super Ape Returns To Conquer
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $
  • In Stock: NO
  • Quantity:

Forty-one years after Lee "Scratch" Perry defined dub music with his seminal 1976 Super Ape album, he returns with NYC's Subatomic Sound System to conquer again, reincarnating the magic of his Black Ark studio in Jamaica, heavy on Ethiopian horns and percussion, while reinvigorating it with the 21st century booming bass and beats that capture the energy of their innovative live electronic show.


Watch Lee "Scratch" Perry and Emch on an ABLETON panel interview »

Track Listing

  • New Ark Subatomic Energy
  • Zion's Blood
  • Chase the Devil
  • War Ina Babylon
  • Dread Lion
  • Patience Dub
  • Super Ape
  • Curly Dub (Sing Along Jah Jah Children)
  • Underground Roots
  • Dub Along
  • Go Deya (Three In One)
  • So It Conquer
  • Croaking Lizard (Dubstrumental Mix)
  • Black Vest (Dubstrumental Mix)
  • Super Ape (Dubstrumental Mix)
  • Dread Lion (Dubstrumental Mix)

Press Quotes

A brilliant companion piece to an album that still today is considered to be one of the highest achievements in the genre.



This page was created in 1.2146680355072 seconds