If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3292
  • UPC: 824046329228
  • Street Date: 05/10/19
  • PreBook Date: 04/05/19
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 142 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Leroy Van Dyke - The Complete Releases 1956-62

Leroy Van Dyke is a country singer and guitarist who is best-known for his memorable hit in 1961 "Walk On By",

Leroy Van Dyke - The Complete Releases 1956-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Leroy Van Dyke is a country singer and guitarist who is best-known for his memorable landmark crossover pop-country hit in 1961 "Walk On By", which made him a household name on both sides of the Atlantic. After a flurry of pop chart success which followed that iconic success, he became a fixture on the country scene with a string of hits through to the late 1970s. This 40-track 2-CD set focuses on the early years of his career, and comprises the A & B sides of all his singles for the Dot and Mercury labels from his 1956 debut through to the end of 1962, along with all the titles from his Mercury albums released during that period "Walk On By" and "Movin' Van Dyke" not otherwise released on singles. As well as "the country No. 1 and pop and UK No. 5 "Walk On By", it includes his other Top 10 country hits "Auctioneer" and "If A Woman Answers" along with his other country, pop and UK chart entries "Black Cloud", "and "Big Man In A Big House". It showcases his distinctive talent that enabled him to straddle the increasingly blurred divide between pop and country during this era

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Auctioneer
  • I Fell In Love With A Pony Tail
  • The Pocket Book Song
  • Honky Tonk Song
  • One Heart
  • Everytime I Ask My Heart
  • Leather Jacket
  • My Good Mind Went Bad
  • Big Man In A Big House
  • Faded Love
  • Walk On By
  • My World Is Caving In
  • If A Woman Answers (Hang Up The Phone)
  • A Broken Promise
  • The Life You Offered Me
  • Dim, Dark Corner
  • How Long Must You Keep Me A Secret
  • I Sat Back And Let It Happen
  • Black Cloud
  • Five Steps
  • Disc 2:
    • The Image Of Me
    • Take Good Care Of Her
    • Three Hearts In A Tangle
    • Handful Of Friends
    • Sea Of Heartbreak
    • I Miss You Already
    • Heartaches By The Number
    • Big Shoes
    • Funny How Time Slips Away
    • I've Just Seen Her
    • Once Upon A Time
    • Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
    • Love Letters In The Sand
    • I Almost Lost My Mind
    • I Need You Now
    • Slippin' Around
    • The Auctioneer
    • Lonely Street
    • Sugartime
    • Don't Forbid Me
    • Honeycomb
    • Party Doll

This page was created in 0.23994207382202 seconds