If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CRSN-019
  • UPC: 760137861621
  • Street Date: 03/18/22
  • PreBook Date: 02/11/22
  • Label: Cruisin Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 59:01 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Levoneh - Ground

Northwest electro-acoustic, psychedelic, synth rock and dreamy protest folk music interwoven with collages of watery field recordings

Levoneh - Ground
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 14
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Levoneh is a collaborative music project led by composer and producer, Ross Kirshenbaum, based in Seattle, WA on unseeded Duwamish territory. Kirshenbaum grew up in the Pacific Northwest, deeply influenced by the coalescence of gritty, ethereal and moody music that evolved there. Levoneh reflects the absorption and digestion of these dichotomies, combining elements of electro-acoustic, psychedelic pop soundscapes with deeply vulnerable, protest folk songs. The resulting work is something that feels both utterly familiar and entirely unique. Levoneh's latest album, Ground, is a curated collection of songs composed between 2008 and 2020, stitched together with watery field recordings marking a journey of reflection and transformation through the heartbreak and anxiety of facing a smoldering world set on erasing everything. Kirshenbaum approached this album predominately through the lens of grief and healing work. He writes from his experience as a white queer, living in the Jewish diaspora on stolen land, navigating political, economic and cultural systems that uphold white supremacy. Drawing from musical influences deeply rooted in rain, vistas and every shade of green imaginable, Ground seeks to honor and protect the sacred rituals of self and collective exploration and introspection that will ultimately build us a new, liberatory future.



Track Listing

  • New As The Moon
  • Prisms
  • Movement (Interlude)
  • A Song For Martin Selig
  • Where You Were
  • Inside The House
  • Fault Lines (Acoustic)
  • You Won't Stop Buzzing
  • River Meditation
  • The Troughs in Waves
  • Moon Sighting
  • Bloom
  • Rain Meditation

Sales Points

  • If Mount Eerie, Jessica Pratt, Built To spill and Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith conjoined in the woods of the rainy Pacific Northwest to discuss how white people inherently embody white supremacy, Ground by Levoneh would be a likely artifact.

This page was created in 0.10415887832642 seconds