If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: 4260442211334CD
  • UPC: 4260442211334
  • Street Date: 12/04/20
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 53 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Liese Klahn & Peter Horr & Stephan Katte - Beethoven Chamber Music

Liese Klahn & Peter Horr & Stephan Katte - Beethoven Chamber Music
  • List Price: $38.99  
  • Your Price: $38.99
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Breaking through modern listening habits, the new CD provides deep insights into the tonal repertoire that Beethoven envisioned while composing. The pianist Liese Klahn and the cellist Peter Hörr are among the most experienced instrumentalists for historical string and keyboard instruments. For this new recording, they have forged a musical alliance with the horn player Stephan Katte, one of the most sought-after natural horn players, in order to reinterpret the music within the context of the original sound of the historical instruments. In this recording, the musicians have explored works that represent the jewels in Beethoven's oeuvre and have provided deep insights into chamber music dating from an early, more carefree creative period in the composer's life. The renowned Beethoven connoisseur and musicologist Hans-Joachim Hinrichsen has once again written a detailed and insightful accompanying text for the CD, which sheds light on chamber music in the context of Vienna's salon culture. The CD was produced in close cooperation with the Deutschlandfunk and the Klassik Stiftung Weimar, from whose collections the two original instruments were taken: the Viennese pianoforte by Nannette Streicher from 1825 and the Parisian pianoforte by Érard Frères from 1811.


This page was created in 1.0963490009308 seconds