If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: 4260442211259CD
  • UPC: 4260442211259
  • Street Date: 12/04/20
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 110 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Liese Klahn & Peter Horr - Beethoven Sonatas

Liese Klahn & Peter Horr - Beethoven Sonatas
  • List Price: $51.99  
  • Your Price: $51.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

On the occasion of the 250th anniversary in 2020 of the composer's birth, cellist Peter Hörr and pianist Liese Klahn have recorded all of Beethoven's cello sonatas on original instruments typical of the period, revealing new sound spectrums in the process. The musicians have selected three original fortepianos from the Klassik Stiftung Weimar's collection, ideally suited to the the five sonatas that the composer wrote in three different creative periods spanning 20 years.The five cello sonatas were recorded in the classicistic ballroom of the City Palace of Weimar. Liese Klahn is one of the most distinguished pianists for historical keyboard instruments. For many years she was artistic director of "MelosLogos", the festival of the Klassik Stiftung Weimar and is intimately familiar with the fortepianos of the Klassik Stiftung. Peter Hörr is considered one of the most versatile musicians of his generation. He is an experienced cellist on historical instruments and received the ECHO Klassik Prize for his recording of the cello concertos by Jean-Louis Duport, as well as the OPUS Klassik Prize 2018 for Chamber Music.


This page was created in 0.10562205314636 seconds