If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: GRRCD119
  • UPC: 5055544230883
  • Street Date: 08/19/22
  • PreBook Date: 07/15/22
  • Label: Globalrock »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 67:16 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lillian Axe - From Womb To Tomb

Lillian Axe release their long awaited 10th studio album "From Womb To Tomb" on Global Rock Records.

Lillian Axe - From Womb To Tomb
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 588
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Lillian Axe release their long awaited 10th studio album "From Womb To Tomb" on Global Rock Records. Louisiana Music Hall Of Fame inductees Lillian Axe have been releasing top quality hard rock albums since bursting onto the scene back in 1988 with their acclaimed debut album on MCA Records. 2022 sees the band back in top form, with a recent celebrated anthology release "Psalms For Eternity", high profile live festival dates Stateside, along with an upcoming UK headlining tour, Lillian Axe are in for one of their biggest years in some time. The new album is sure to please long-time fans and impress many newcomers with it's superb songcraft and first rate musicianship. The band has an ongoing rabid cult fanbase worldwide. Guitarist and songwriter Steve Blaze adds the following: "I believe the basic idea behind the creation of "From Womb to Tomb" has been in my head for many years. The time just needed to be right to express it. This album is a different type of concept record, whereas it does not contain a story-based theme. Rather, it is a timeline from the birth of a child to the ascension of the soul, with each song emphasizing a specific time of one's life and the lessons learned therein. These observations are based on my life and the witnessing of the growth and development of the human condition through my eyes. The wonderful part is that these life experiences seem to exist in each and every one of us, even though the paths and events may greatly differ. This is the most emotional and powerful music I have ever written, and by the reactions of the few people close to me who I have played it for, it will hit a deep and resounding chord with all those who hear it. I ask one thing: listen from the start to finish in solitude, with no distractions, as if you are reading a book or watching a movie. It is not a collection of 16 individual, nonrelated pieces. The band performed with beautiful power and grace, and I feel it is our best achievement to date."

Track Listing

  • Breathe
  • I Am Beyond
  • Never Ending Me (Dempsey's Kick)
  • A
  • The Golden Dragon
  • Piercing The Veil
  • Migrating North
  • No Problem
  • Dance Of The Maggots
  • Fall of the Human Condition
  • The Great Deception
  • Endless Green Fields
  • Feelings of Absinthe
  • Finally, Clarity
  • From The Mountaintops
  • Ascension

Sales Points

  • Band on the road 2022 and 2023 to support this release
  • Coming directly after the bands very successful 3CD Anthology album 'Psalms For Eternity'
  • Worldwide promo planned with album serviced to all key rock and metal media.

Press Quotes

The new studio album has been long awaited and a hugely dedicated fanbase have been waiting 10 years for new Lillian Axe music

     —Steve Blaze, Coast to Coast USA


This page was created in 0.095309972763062 seconds