If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SR-0206
  • UPC: 4251306110504
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: Sleaszy Rider »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 49:26 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lloth - Athanati (Immortal)

Lloth is the band that found Maria

Lloth - Athanati (Immortal)
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Debut album of these Greek melodic death/black metallers. Lloth is the band that found Maria "Tristessa" Kolokouri (R.I.P.) prior founding Astarte. Lloth recorded an EP only ("Dancing in the Dark Lakes of Evil"), which we will release on CD soon under the name of Astarte. The band reformed by Tristessa and her husband (and member of Astarte at that time) Nicolas Maiis. Lloth are continue the legacy of Tristessa and under the guides of Nicolas Maiis with Setesh, Vaelor (guitars) and Acheron (bass) they recorded the album "Athanati", which is dedicated to Maria "Tristessa" Kolokouri. Their sound is a mix of melodic death and black metal, very close to the Greek black/death sound of metal of 90's, as it was played by bands like Rotting Christ, Nightfall, Varathron, Septic Flesh, and sounds also close to Swedish melodic extreme metal. Heavy and melodic riffs, brutal and angry vocals, this is an amagalm of modern metal today. Mixed/mastered at Tico-Tico studios (Nightfall, Impaled Nazarene, Sentenced, etc.) in Finland. Amazing front-cover and artwork by Timo Wuerz (Astarte, Acheron, Necromantia, etc.) Watch for LLOTH on tour! Stay tuned to Sleaszy Rider Rec. website (www.sleaszyrider.com) for breaking news and tour announcements! Available as jewelcase edition, soon to be released on digipack edition, A5 digibook edition and LP. For fans of Rotting Christ, Varathron, Septic Flesh, Amon Amarth, Hypocrisy, Dissection, Nightfall, Arch Enemy. Including guest vocals by Sakis Tolis of Rotting Christ on "Emptiness", Efthimis Karadimas of Nightfall/The SlayerKing on "In The Name Of Love" and Androniki Skoula of Chaostar on "Tristessa". The album released in Greece on 10 August 2017, dedicated to the loving memory of Maria "Tristessa" Kolokouri, who died on 10 August 2014.

Bonus Materials

  • guest vocals by singers of Rotting Christ, Nightfall, Chaostar, Astarte

This page was created in 0.14641809463501 seconds