If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: EMRCD0078
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060263500070
  • Street Date: 10/01/12
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Em Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 120 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Louise & Norris Williams - Idylls & Bacchanals

Louise & Norris Williams - Idylls & Bacchanals
  • List Price: $20.99  
  • Your Price: $20.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

David Owen Norris returns to EM Records with the violist and violinist Louise Williams in a double-disc set of works by Bax, Jacob, Leighton, Maconchy, McEwen, Milford and Rawsthorne. The title closely describes the repertoire: three pieces actually called 'Sonata', plus a Sonatina and a Fantasia whose four sections reflect the movements of a Sonata. Something, too, about the character of the combination of viola and piano seems to have driven the composers in question to extremes of expression – hence the subtitle.


This page was created in 0.12192606925964 seconds