If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO64-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026006420
  • Street Date: 04/22/96
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 76 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1996
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lovesliescrushing - Xuvetyn

Veils of gorgeous guitar wash and angelic gossamery voice sculpted, manipulated and processed into beautiful noise.

Lovesliescrushing - Xuvetyn
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: -4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A classic mid-90s release in the shoegazer genre.

A beautiful wrestling of ethereal noise, Lovesliescrushing emerged in the early 90s as America's answer to Britain's My Bloody Valentine and the nascent shoegazer scene. LLC's first two Projekt releases of captivating low-fi sonic atmospheres invoked a tangled palette of noisy guitar textures, frenzied distortion and longing ethereal vocals. From milky softness to a blasting metallic roar, instrumentalist Scott Cortez took the shoegaze genre to its furthest regions, far removed from song-structured pop. On these two albums, Lovesliescrushing originated a sound still reckoned with today.

Veils of gorgeous guitar wash and angelic gossamery voice. Beautiful and grandiose orchestral subtlety and childlike naivete, billowy, fur-lined, milky softness to a blasting metallic roar. 75 minutes of spacey drumless iridescent textures and atmospheric soundscapes. Melissa's vocals are glassy shimmering and evanescent like snowflakes melting in your hand. Scott's infamous guitar damage conjures images of an aurora's phantasmagoric majesty or a jet engine's intensity. Guitar and voices sculpted, manipulated and processed into beautiful noise. Another gem of lo-fi brilliance gleaned from a 4-track.

CD in jewel box with 16-page booklet.



Track Listing

  • Valerian (her voice honeyed)
  • Aquan 1
  • Mandragora Louvareen
  • Staticburst
  • Xarella Almandyne
  • Milkysoft
  • Blooded and Blossom-blown
  • Hum Vibralux
  • Virgin Blue-eyed
  • Seesaw
  • Flowered Smother
  • Monar
  • Silver (fairy threaded)
  • Luma (Web-Like and Crescent)
  • Golden-handed
  • Bones of Angels: a. Bronze Lit Feathers; b. Her Tongue Pulled Out
  • Ghosts That Swirl
  • Mother of Pearl

This page was created in 0.13262104988098 seconds