If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL092916
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 888295523950
  • Street Date: 03/10/17
  • PreBook Date: 02/03/17
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 44:14 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Luke Sellick - Alchemist

Bassist-of-choice for top-tier jazz artists, Luke Sellick releases his debut album with the best of NYC next generation.

Luke Sellick - Alchemist
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Bassist-of-choice for top-tier artists Russell Malone, Johnny O'Neal, Jimmy Greene and others, 26-year-old Luke Sellick is a compelling newcomer on the jazz scene. Raised in the rich and eclectic musical climate of Winnipeg, Canada, Luke's musical journey lead him to New York where he attended The Juilliard School and was mentored by Ron Carter. He apprenticed musically with jazz legend Johnny O'Neal, performing weekly in classic New York jazz clubs Smoke, Smalls and Mezzrow. Now having traveled the world and performed at The Village Vanguard, Jazz Standard, Dizzy's and other iconic venues, Luke presents his inaugural album as a bandleader and composer. Alchemist is a 9-song exposition featuring some of the most prominent instrumentalists of New York's next generation. Musical topics include Luke's Canadian upbringing (Home), his commentary on John Coltrane (Abacus) and his Christian faith (Hymn). Saxophone giant Jimmy Greene adds his unmistakable tenor tone to three tracks. Luke Sellick -- double bass & compositions, Jimmy Greene -- tenor saxophone [2,4,6] Jordan Pettay -- alto saxophone [1,3,5,7,9] Benny Benack III -- trumpet [1,3,5,9] Mat Jodrell -- trumpet [2,7] Adam Birnbaum -- piano, Andrew Renfroe -- guitar, Kush Abadey -- drums [2,4,6,7,8] Jimmy Macbride -- drums [1,3,5,9] Andrew Gutauskas -- bass clarinet [1]

Track Listing

  • Prelude
  • Q-Tippin
  • Brothers
  • Hymn
  • The Alchemist
  • Dog Days
  • Abacus
  • Uptown!
  • Home

This page was created in 0.097557067871094 seconds