If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: AV431LP
  • UPC: 301660561086
  • Street Date: 01/07/22
  • PreBook Date: 11/05/21
  • Label: Avantgarde Music »
  • Genre: Gothic
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 10
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lycia - Cold

Originally released in October 1996, Cold is one of the most important and relevant darkwave albums of the nineties.

Lycia - Cold
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: -52
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

There is not much to say about Lycia's masterpiece which hasn't been said already. Originally released in October 1996, following 1995 The Burning Circle and Then Dust, Cold is one of the most important and relevant darkwave albums of the nineties. Inspired by the band's relocation from the desert of Phoenix, AZ, to the snowy landscapes of Streetsboro, Ohio, Cold is a paradigm shift in terms of surroundings as much as a further development in Lycia soundscapes. "I think of all the albums I've done, the time and place when we recorded it seeped into Cold more than into any other album", Mike VanPortfleet commented years later. Cold is unquestionably one of the very pinnacles in Lycia's discography, a discography now spanning over three decades and filled with acclaimed releases. An album conceived in the fall of 1995 and ultimately born in the winter of 1996, coming from a band used to write their music in the heat of the desert and now immersed in a snowy, wintry landscape, now made available again for its 25th anniversary. The last Lycia album to be recorded on a cassette multitrack, Cold will be reissued on both CD and double LP in a completely remastered version via Avantgarde Music.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Frozen
  • Bare
  • Baltica
  • Colder
  • Snowdrop
  • Drifting
  • December
  • Polaris
  • Later

This page was created in 0.11369109153748 seconds