If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: RBL045
  • UPC: 4250137202891
  • Street Date: 06/03/14
  • PreBook Date: 04/29/14
  • Label: RUSTBLADE »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 65:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lydia Lunch & Cypress Grove - A Fistful Of Desert Blues

One of the best albums of Lydia Lunch's career. Bittersweet symphonies of black acoustic love songs.

Lydia Lunch & Cypress Grove - A Fistful Of Desert Blues
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Lydia Lunch has spent decades trolling through the subterranean sick-home black and blues creating a musical legacy that started burning down the house in 1977 with Teenage Jesus and the Jerks, and continues to this day. From No Wave teen terror to Muse of the Cinema of Transgression, whether as hardcore spoken word harbinger or chanteuse provocateur she has relentlessly sought new collaborators with whom to dissect passion, obsession and desire. Cypress Grove is a acoustic blues guitarist who has collaborated with Nick cave, Mark Lanegan, Debbie Harry, Steve Wynn. A Fistful of Desert Blues is a bittersweet symphony of black and acoustic love songs. As beautiful and heartbreaking as 12 wayward orphans who wandered in from the badlands searching for a home away from home, this collection showcases the ever-evolving gypsy shape-shifter and her fellow musical vagabond as sonic caretakers offering comfort to those crushed by a love which bruises. A Fistful of Desert Blues is the bastard love child of two musical outlaws who were thrown together by mysterious circumstances at a friend's funeral. For Sure One of the Best Albums from Lydia Lunch. Intense.


Watch Teaser »

Track Listing

  • Sandpit
  • When You're Better
  • Devil Winds
  • Revolver
  • Beautiful Liar
  • I'll Be Damned
  • St Marks Place
  • Jericho
  • Tuscaloosa
  • Summer of My Disconnect
  • End of My Rope
  • TB Sheet

This page was created in 0.15750908851624 seconds