If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MVD8192LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 760137819219
  • Street Date: 05/12/23
  • PreBook Date: 04/07/23
  • Label: Good Taste Society »
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Run Time: 35:42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Song Confessional Vol. 1

Song Confessional's a songwriting project that collects anonymous stories to share w/ songwriters who write and record songs inspired by them.

Song Confessional Vol. 1
  • List Price: $23.99  
  • Your Price: $23.99
  • In Stock: 672
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

BABY BLUE VINYL. Song Confessional is a songwriting project started by Austin musicians Walker Lukens, Zac Catanzaro and Jim Eno (Spoon) that collects anonymous stories to share with songwriters who write and record original songs inspired by them.

Originally conceived of as a festival activation, Song Confessional has traveled all over the country recording anonymous stories at SXSW, Luck Reunion, Newport Folk Fest, Trans Pecos, Artsplosure, and have produced songs for Houndmouth, !!!, Kat Edmonson, David Ramirez and Wild Child whose song "Going In" has over 8.3M plays on Spotify in the last year.

In addition to releasing the songs digitally, the project features some of the songs on its Podcast, Song Confessional, where you hear the anonymous story, the song it inspired, and an interview with the songwriters who wrote it. Distributed by NPR-affiliate station KUTX, the podcast has already built a decent following with 450k monthly listeners on Spotify.

Partnering with the Bunkhouse Hotel group, Song Confessional has installed a permanent 24-hr confessional booth at Hotel Magdalena. Anyone can go record themselves telling their story for a chance to be part of the Song Confessional Project.

This title will be pressed for Record Store Day 2022 as a limited edition vinyl compilation featuring some of the standout songs already released from the project. The compilation will also an unreleased new single from Houston bred rapper, Fat Tony, inspired by a confession given in our booth at Hotel Magdalena.

Track Listing

  • Croy and The Boys - Don't Let Me Die In Waco
  • Kam Franklin - I Can't Wait
  • Wild Child - Going In
  • Jake Lloyd - My-Polar
  • Kat Edmonson - Where I Am
  • GGOOLLDD - Long Distance Pandemic
  • Husky Loops - Who Did You Call
  • !!! (Chk Chk Chk) - All I Wanted Was A Photograph
  • Fat Tony - Sugar Daddy

Sales Points

  • Croy and The Boys, Kam Franklin, Wild Child, Jake Lloyd, Kat Edmonson, David Ramirez, Kalu James, GGOOLLDD, !!!, Fat Tony, Husky Loops, Song Exploder

This page was created in 0.10204911231995 seconds