If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MNMC1023
  • Format: LP (Reissue)
  • UPC: 033585502317
  • Street Date: 06/09/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/23
  • Label: Minor Music »
  • Genre: R & B
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Maceo Parker - Life On Planet Groove

Maceo Parker - Life On Planet Groove
  • List Price: $33.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $33.99
  • In Stock: 57
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Life on Planet Groove is a classic as a live album and as a recording statement of the sound of the James Brown area moved into the nineties and further on. Sold worldwide more than a million copies and keeps selling. Maceo Parker's best album ever.

Featuring: Maceo Parker
Fred Wesley
Pee Wee Ellis
Rodney Jones
Larry Goldings
Kenwood Dennard

Kym Mazelle
Candy Dulfer
Vincent Henry

''A scorching album of funky grooves from Maceo Parker, assisted by the rest of the JB's on backing horns. The album was recorded in concert at a club called Stadtgarten in Cologne, Germany, and the crowd seems just as responsive in most ways as any Atlanta mob. Along with the JB horns, Vincent Henry accompanies on bass throughout the album/concert. The album starts out with an original Maceo composition, then moves into a pair from his old boss James Brown. After that, there's another Maceo number, a cover of "Addictive Love," a rendition of "Georgia on My Mind," and a composition undertaken by a veritable army of funk veterans. This is probably just about the best solo Maceo Parker album there is, at least until the release of Funkoverload. If you're a funk fan, or a soul-jazz fan, this album might just provide what you need. Maceo on his own always provides a nice collection of soul and funk, and this one is no exception.

Life on Planet Groove Review by Adam Greenberg - ALLMUSIC

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Shake Everything You've Got
  • Pass The Peas
  • Disc 2:
    • I Got You (I Feel Good)
    • Got To Get U
    • Addictive Love
    • Disc 3:
      • Cold Sweat
      • Children's World
      • Disc 4:
        • Georgia On My Mind
        • Soul Power 92

This page was created in 0.095632076263428 seconds