If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: GRNCD024
  • UPC: 823564816104
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: Golden Rain »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 113 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Madonna - Australia

Classic Broadcast Recording From The Controversial Girlie Show

Madonna - Australia
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

With the release of her fifth studio album Erotica in late 1992, which was met with largely positive critical acclaim, Madonna was concurrently at the centre of a range of associated controversies. 1991's Truth Or Dare documentary, and her coffee table book Sex, both featured overtly erotic imagery, and the new album included a myriad of sexual undertones and suggestive content, all of which garnered criticism from many quarters, not least the media in general. To promote the new album, Madonna embarked on The Girlie Show Tour, which began on 25th September 1993. Playing 39 shows across five continents and grossing over $70 million, the tour was equally controversial featuring as it did Madonna dressed as a whip-cracking dominatrix surrounded by topless dancers. Her appearance at The Sydney Cricket Ground in Australia on 19th November was tipped as being among her finest shows of the tour, and the entire performance is now featured on this two disc set for the first time, recorded as it was for live transmission, resulting in an exceptional quality recording.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Intro: The Girlie Theme
  • Erotica
  • Fever
  • Vogue
  • Rain
  • Express Yourself
  • Deeper And Deeper
  • Why's It So Hard
  • In This Life
  • Disc 2:
    • The Beast Within
    • Like A Virgin
    • Bye Bye Baby
    • I'm Going Bananas
    • La Isla Bonita
    • Holiday
    • Justify My Love
    • Everybody Is A Star
    • Everybody
    • Outro: The Girlie Theme

This page was created in 0.25983905792236 seconds