If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: PRIMA004
  • UPC: 850000325074
  • Street Date: 04/10/20
  • PreBook Date: 03/06/20
  • Label: Prima Classic »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Marina Rebeka - Elle

Marina Rebeka - Elle
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

From a sweet recounting of the pleasures of love in Charpentier's Louise, to the steely determination of Juliette in Gounod's last scene, passing through the new-found piety of Thais, Carmen's indomitably wild character, Chimene's extreme sadness in Le Cid, and Marguerite's transformation from an innocent girl in love into a woman longing for a man who will not return, these and the many more arias that fill this recording explore the emotional spectrum of the female roles in French Opera.

A perfect modern introduction to French Opera for the new listener as well as a valuable addition to the library of the connoisseur, Elle showcases the extraordinary art of Marina Rebeka, one of the most complete sopranos of our times, with not only a unique vocal prowess and range extension but with an unusually deep interpretative emotion, making each aria come to life in a new way. Elle is a studio recording featuring the Sinfonieorchester St. Gallen conducted by Michael Balke, marking Marina Rebeka's fourth solo album. Latvian soprano Marina Rebeka is one of the leading opera singers of our time and has gained a wide reputation as one of the greatest Verdi, Rossini and Mozart interpreters in the world. Since her international breakthrough at the Salzburg Festival in 2009 under the baton of Riccardo Muti, Rebeka has been a regular guest at the world's most prestigious concert halls and opera houses, such as the Teatro alla Scala, the Opera National de Paris, the Metropolitan Opera and Carnegie Hall , the Royal Opera House Covent Garden, the Concertgebouw, the Bavarian State Opera, the Vienna State Opera and the Musikverein, and the Zurich Opera House, among others. In the 2017/18 season, she was named the first ever artist in residence by the Munchner Rundfunkorchester. In December 2016, Rebeka was granted the Order of the Three Stars, the highest award of the Republic of Latvia, for her cultural achievements.

Track Listing

  • Depuis le jour ou je me suis donnee
  • Celui dont la parole... Il est doux, il est bon
  • De cet affreux combat... Pleurez, pleurez mes yeux
  • Les grands seigneurs... Ah! Je ris de me voir si belle
  • Quand je vous aimerai'... L’amour est un oiseau rebelle
  • Me voil seule dans la nuit... Comme autrefois
  • Allons! Il le faut!... Adieu, notre petite table
  • Ah! Je veux vivre
  • Ah, je suis seule... Dis-moi que je suis belle
  • Elles ne sont plus l ... Il ne revient pas
  • O messager de Dieu
  • L’annee, envain chasse l’ann e... Aza l! Aza l!
  • Dieu! Quel frisson... Amour ranime mon courage

Press Quotes

'In addition to clarity of timbre, flawless intonation and terrific flexibility, Rebeka's impressive assets include superbly produced pianissimos and mezza voce, which she invariably employs for apt expressive purposes'. 'Critic's Choice' Distinction

     —Roger Pines, Opera News


This page was created in 0.093770980834961 seconds